Rumpydog

MEOW! My name is June Buggie and I have something to say.

So today is Presidents Day here in the US- a holiday set aside to recognize those who have served as our leader.  I thought that since this is an election year, today would be a good day to discuss the records of the candidates who seek to be our next president.

I am NOT endorsing a candidate, but I AM here to talk about the record of these candidates when it comes to standing up for us animals.

First, let’s discuss the dismal record of our current president in regards to humane issues.

  1. Obama allowed wolves to be removed as a Protected Species.  Gee thanks, Obama, now the bloodthirsty Palins of the country can kill wolves with abandon and pose with their dead bodies.
  2. Obama has refused to list polar bears as Endangered under the Endangered Species…

View original post 387 more words

